Campus Safety Oversight Committee

Campus Safety Oversight Committee
2021-22 Academic Year


The campus Safety Oversight Committee, led by Vice Chancellor Kelly Ratliff, serves an important advisory role to improve communications and transparency about our public safety goals and improvements as we implement recommendations from multiple university groups.

Members of the committee are students, faculty and staff representing the Davis and Sacramento campuses. Student representatives were selected through a nomination process.

Launched in November 2021, the committee meets on a monthly basis to discuss new initiatives as well as changes to existing policies and procedures to better serve stakeholders at each location. In addition to the recommendations from multiple university groups, the committee also references the Campus Safety Recommendations report from Public Safety Policy Analyst Kelechi Ohiri (April 2021).

Progress Toward Campus Safety Reforms



  • Kelly Ratliff – Vice Chancellor, Finance, Operations and Administration

Committee Members

  • Angela Azevedo Colback – School of Medicine Student Representative

  • Nisha Dharmaraj – ASUCD Alternative Crisis Response Task Force

  • Ryan Manriquez – ASUCD President


  • Kougang "Anne" Mbe – Betty Irene School of Nursing Student Representative

  • Nathan Searcy – Law Students Association President

  • Tez Stair – Graduate Student Association President or Designee

Faculty and Staff
  • Ahmet Palazoglu – Academic Senate Vice Chair

  • Christine Lovely – Human Resources, Chief Human Resources Officer

  • Joseph Farrow – UC Davis Police Department, Chief of Police

  • Kate Folker – UC Davis Police Department, Accreditation Manager

  • Kelechi Ohiri – Student Affairs Public Safety Analyst


  • Maleah Vidal – Campus Counsel, Assistant Campus Counsel

  • Megan Macklin – Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Program Manager

  • Molly Bechtel – UC Davis Staff Assembly Representative

  • Pablo Reguerin – Student Affairs Vice Chancellor

  • (TBD) – UC Davis Health Staff Assembly Representative​​​​​​

Staff Support
  • Blair Stephenson – FOA Vice Chancellor's Office

  • Jennifer Eting – FOA Communications

  • De Doan – Institutional Analysis